About Your Council


Full Council meetings are held on the third Wednesday monthly and commence at 6.30pm and 7.00pm in alternate months.

Meetings are limited to two hours unless Councillors agree by way of Standing Orders to add a further short period of several minutes in order to complete urgent business.

A position on Council is achieved by election for a four year period. In May 2017, all present Councillors stand down and may be nominated for a new term which will be for a period of four years.

During the Annual Meeting held in May of each year the Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected by Council Members. Sub-committee Members are also agreed to operate within Planning, Finance and Playing Fields.

Council Members are also nominated for the positions of Governor at Llantilio Pertholey Church in Wales Primary Scool and Deri View Primary School, while Council is also represented on Abergavenny & Crickhowell Citizens Advice Bureau.

I Have a problem or Concern. How Can the Council Help

Problems experienced by residents should be brought to the attention of any Council Member and/or the Clerk. Members may pass on details to the respective Ward Councillor in order to pursue a satisfactory outcome and/or discussion at Full Council meeting.

Get In Touch

Contact your Ward Councillor by visiting the list of existing Councillors or by direct contact with the Clerk to Council. All details may be found on the Wards & Councillors, and Contact pages


From time to time, Council will place a specific question on the Opinion Poll in order to gain a measure of 'feeling' shown by residents and visitors to the website. Please add your opinion on this anonymous poll.

Back a Page | Top of This Page